The 9 Fundamental Movements of CrossFit


There are 9 fundamental movements of CrossFit that emphasize skill and technique. These movements are adaptable to an individual’s skill level and capability.

9 Fundamental movements of CrossFit:

  1. Air Squat
  2. Front Squat
  3. Overhead Squat
  4. Shoulder Press
  5. Push Press
  6. Push Jerk
  7. Deadlift
  8. Sumo Deadlift High Pull
  9. Medicine Ball Clean